stepping out of the previously mentioned vomit.

Here is just a quick update from a previous post when I was letting my fears get the best of me. The ones that screamed, “Flint is never going to meet your family!”

Well, those are gone. We went to the doctor the next day and I had every intention of asking her if there was any way if I hadn’t started labor by the 2nd, that she could just go ahead and induce me. I had a feeling because of past conversations that she would be against this, but I figured it never hurts to ask.

Well, after she checked out the activity in the nether-regions, and telling me that I have an awesome pelvis (that’s good news, right?), she brought the subject up herself, I didn’t have to say anything. She said that it looks like he’ll be close to his due date, but let’s go ahead and choose either the 26, 27, or 28th, and if he’s not here by that time, then we’ll induce.  That took us by surprise, but it was an easy choice. My mom and little broder fly in on the 27th, so we went with the 28th!

It’s pretty neato how God works all those little details out. Sometimes I think that he doesn’t care. I mean, I’m so small and insignificant in the scheme of things, and it’s not going to kill my family if they can’t meet this little screaming kid who’s not going to remember this time at all….but still, God worked it all out. I give him the glory! He is in the details of everything.

 

Continue to draw us nearer with your loving-kindness.

Leave some lovin'

