random day

There is snow outside.  What’s with that?  I love snow, but not after the weather has already told me it’s summer!

Flint is talking up a storm! He just loves having conversations with either me or his sock monkey.  He also got really excited this morning when he grabbed a toy with both hands.  And in his excitement he tried to eat it by slamming it against his face repeatedly and growling.

I discovered last night that there is another Tumbleweed Quilts out there – in Massachusetts of all places. There are no tumbleweeds there! And since I don’t want to share my name with anyone I’m going to come up with another one.  I have two ideas. I might even let you all choose.  Don’t you feel special?

I took a shower today. That’s been the first time in a while.  Who stays clean any more these days?  It’s so old hat.

We visited a new church on Sunday, and I must say that I loved it! The people were so real and open. It was so refreshing.  It was also the first time I’ve had communion since our wedding (almost 2 years ago). How can you go to the same church for a year and a half and never experience that? I’m not really sure and it totally bums me out. I missed it. It’s such an amazing and deep way to fellowship and it filled my soul to do it again after such a long absence.  We still have several other churches that we want to visit, but we’ll definitely be returning to Plainview Bible Church to check it out again.

My toes are freezing.

I’m convinced that if I’m typing in a password or punching in my debit card code somewhere that there is someone within a mile radius who can read my mind and who will steal my identity.  Have you ever tried to type your password without thinking about what your password is?  It’s difficult, but it can be done.

I love my husband. He is wonderful!

One thought on “random day

Leave some lovin'

