Run run, mama.

Yesterday I went on a run before church. Saturday was supposed to be my long running day, but since we went to Lubbock to get Flint’s picture taken (and isn’t he so cute?!), so I didn’t have time to get out and run.
fathers day

I ran 4 miles.  Let me just say that again. 4 miles!  Okay, I’m sure that to some of you seasoned runners (*cough* my father *cough*) 4 miles is laughably easy, but to me it’s huge!  I don’t know that I have ever done that before.  I’m sure in jr. high when I ran track, or more truthfully, tried to throw the shot put more than 5 feet, I may have run that far, but I didn’t know it.  I have never before set out on a run aiming to go that far and actually achieving it.  And the thing is, it wasn’t that hard!

It’s so encouraging to me to have come this far, sure I still have a long way to go, over 3 times that distance in the end, but I am so happy!  I was so proud of myself when I finished!  If I weren’t so pooped I might have jumped up and down for joy.

I just want to encourage you, that if you have a goal, especially if it’s a fitness goal, you can do it!  I am not built for running, I’m built for having babies, but still I run.  And if you want to, you can, too!  It may take a while to get your head into the right mindset, heaven knows I’m eons away from the right mindset, but slowly you’ll get there.

So, basically, I just wanted to say YOU CAN DO IT!

Leave some lovin'

